Kelly Clarkson and Snoop Dogg will host the “American Song Contest”

America is set to host its own version of “Song Contest” for the first time. The two hosts will be “since you’ve been gone” singer Kelly Clarkson and “Drop it like it’s Hot” rapper Snoop Dogg.

If you’re a singer and want to participate, all you need is a phone and some talent. Learn more about the contest.

What is the Song Contest?

If you have a song or video that you think might be eligible for this contest, here’s where to start.

The competition will feature 56 singers, duos or groups – this combination includes entrants from every state representative, with an extra for Washington, DC, and the rest of the 5 US territories totaling the number to 56.

This is no ordinary singing competition. Entrants must have their own original song for the contest.

Its premiere is scheduled for March 21 on NBC at 8 p.m. ET with the name “American Song Contest”. It has a duration of eight weeks with the grand finale scheduled for May 9.

Each episode will last two hours. The show was pushed back due to “America’s Got Talent: Extreme. » It was originally scheduled to air on February 21. The last show will air at the same time now i.e. 8pm for 4 weeks with two hour episodes.

There is no information yet on the 56 contestants of the show, it is assumed that the names will be released in the near future.

What are the hosts saying?

Snoop Dogg was happy to host the show with Kelly and said “alongside my little sister Kelly Clarkson, aka Miss Texas”.

Kelly said:I’ve been a fan and love the concept of Eurovision and am excited to bring the musical phenomenon to America.The American Idol winner also added, “I’m so excited to work with Snoop and can’t wait to see every state and territory represented by artists sing their own songs.

What is the Eurovision Song Contest?

Eurovision is the most popular music competition in the world, broadcast in more than 50 countries. It is an international singing competition for singers from all countries and of all ages. The competitions are held with one contestant per country, and each contestant must sing in their own language (no translation required).

The Eurovision Song Contest is usually hosted by a different country every year, so every year there is a new winner. There are four main categories:

Language Contests: These are the most popular because they are of the highest quality and offer the most opportunities to win. These are the competitions that have their own channel dedicated to television. There are two types: semi-finals and finals. The semi-finals are where four songs compete in front of a jury to determine who will advance to the finals. If you are lucky enough to be selected, you will have to choose the song you want to perform in the grand finale. The Grand Final is where 16 finalists will perform one song each, and the winner will be chosen by a panel of judges.

Every year, dozens of countries compete to have their song performed at Eurovision. The participating countries are:

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova , Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia and Ukraine.

So go ahead, vote for your state!

Comments are closed.